daftar poker

6 golfers with the most effective heritage on the commence Championship at Carnoustie

6 golfers with the most effective heritage on the commence Championship at Carnoustie

supplied via Turner activities Interactive, .For the third time in the final 20 years, The begin Championship returns to Carnoustie. The initiate turned into held there in 1999 and 2007 and 6 of the good finishers from these two championships are also competing this season.

The names on this list come from The inaugurate’s checklist of gamers who have entered The 147th inaugurate at Carnoustie.

here are the golfers with the most useful background at Carnoustie.

Padraig Harrington

launch history at Carnoustie: gained in 2007 -7

How He qualified: Harrington earned two exemptions due to his lower back-to-again victories on the open Championship in 2007 and 2008:

Former winner of The inaugurate Championship who’s 60 or more youthful as of July 22, 2018

  • profitable The begin Championship within the last 10 years
  • start spotlight: In 2007, Harrington overcame a six-stroke deficit on Sunday to drive a playoff with Sergio Garcia – the sixth playoff in a 13-year span on the originate.

    Sergio Garcia

    inaugurate history at Carnoustie: 2nd in 2007 -7, a hundred and fiftieth in 1999 +30

    How He qualified: Garcia earned four exemptions to qualify for The begin:

    among the many first 50 avid gamers on the OWGR for Week 21 of 2018

  • First 30 in the final Race to Dubai Rankings for 2017
  • received The Masters from 2014-18
  • top 30 player from the closing 2017 FedExCup features listing
  • Tiger Woodsstart historical past at Carnoustie: T-seventh in 1999 0, T-12th in 2007 -2

    How He certified: due to successful The begin Championship on three activities – in 2000 and 2005 at St. Andrews and 2006 at Royal Liverpool – Tiger will earn an exemption to The start for the next 18 years, if he chooses to compete.

    Former winner of The start Championship who is 60 or more youthful as of July 22, 2018

  • initiate highlight: listed here are some of Tiger’s choicest pictures ever on the initiate.

    Ernie Els

    start historical past at Carnoustie: T-4th in 2007 -5, T-24th in 1999 4

    How He qualified: Like Harrington, Els earned two exemptions as a former champion of The initiate.

    Former winner of The start Championship who’s 60 or younger as of July 22, 2018

  • winning The inaugurate Championship in the final 10 years
  • commence spotlight: Els prevailed in a four-adult playoff at the launch Championship in 2002 at Muirfield.

    Stewart Cink

    open history at Carnoustie: T-sixth in 2007 -4, T-one hundred and thirty fifth in 1999 +20

    How He qualified: Cink’s 2009 victory at the commence Championship at Turnberry in South Ayrshire, Scotland, gives the PGA Tour veteran two exemptions for The launch this yr.

    Former winner of The commence Championship who’s 60 or younger as of July 22, 2018

  • profitable The start Championship in the remaining 10 years
  • inaugurate highlight: Cink beat Tom Watson in a four-hole playoff at the inaugurate for his first career victory in an enormous.

    Justin Rose

    originate background at Carnoustie: T-12th in 2007 -2, T-83rd in 1999 4

    How He certified: probably the most few avid gamers on this listing who is rarely a former winner of The start, Rose nonetheless earned three exemptions for qualification for Carnoustie this year.

    among the many first 50 players on the OWGR for Week 21 in 2018

  • First 30 within the remaining Race to Dubai Rankings for 2017
  • desirable 30 participant from the closing 2017 FedExCup facets checklist
  • inaugurate highlight: Rose’s most desirable profession conclude on the begin came as a 17-yr-historical newbie in 1998, when he complete tied for fourth.

    right here’s a list of other exceptional golfers who are slated to compete within the 147th start who additionally performed at Carnoustie within the inaugurate in 1999 andor 2007.

    Phil Mickelson T-74th in 1999; overlooked the reduce in 2007

  • Rory McIlroy T-42nd in 2007
  • Zach Johnson T-20th in 2007
  • Lee Westwood T-18th in 1999; T-thirty fifth in 2007
  • Paul Casey T-twenty seventh in 2007
  • Adam Scott T-27th in 2007
  • Ian Poulter T-twenty seventh in 2007


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *